Hot stuff

My first pin-up for Multivers’d! Awww yeah!

…What? You thought that with my ratio of 4 ladies to 2 gentlemen, I’d focus on a woman first? Ha ha! You’re funny.

Truthfully, I was going to start with a picture of Ian and Bea making out or post-coital or just being adorable together. They’re the MAIN main characters, after all, and I’d rather show them being sexy with each other than separately. But yesterday, while going through stock art on DeviantArt, I was inspired to go with Damien first. The urge to draw a half-naked man was just too strong. XD

The AT4W fancomic is on course. The script turned out to be 18 pages long, but it’s done now. Once I’m confident I can consistently draw Linkara, Iron Liz, and Doctor Insano, I’ll be able to start comicking. I expect the comicking process to be time-consuming (being a proto-webcomic), so I’ll probably be posting a page at a time on DA, two or three times a week. It may take the rest of the summer to complete.

Speaking of That Guy With the Glasses, next week the TGWTG 3rd Anniversary mini-series “Suburban Knights” begins. “Kickassia” (the 2nd anniversary event) was just so utterly hilarious and random and fantastic, that it became an instant comfort movie. I had to buy the DVD because I watched it so much, I was getting sick of loading times. “Suburban Knights” looks like it’ll be just as good, if not better. I have a feeling I’ll be sketching a lot of fanart next week. And I can’t wait. 83

  1. #1 by MrooArt on June 24, 2011 - 9:19 am

    Yessss, the world needs more manflesh :3 Please feel free to draw more half-naked menfolk. I’ve actually been drawing half (okay, more like 80-90%) naked males for my warm-up sketches recently. Good stuff.

    • #2 by probablefutures on June 24, 2011 - 6:51 pm

      Haha, I approve! The world does indeed need more males in various stages of undress. Oh my, yes. 83

      So… um… will some of these sketches make it to your blog at some point…? *poke* 😉

      • #3 by MrooArt on June 26, 2011 - 1:30 pm

        I might be able to arrange that >.>;;

Leave a Reply

