Crunch time

National Novel Writing Month ends at Sunday, 11:59 pm. I am home in Chicago and I’ve written barely a thousand words a day since Wednesday.  I have 13,000 words left to write. There is no time for an in-depth post. (Or much else, for that matter; goodness knows if I’ll complete my readings for homework.)

But I feel obligated to post something here anyway. So here’s a piece I did for my friend Liz, who is in turn friends with Kouri and Karasu, whose works can be found here and here. Liz wanted fanart for their original fiction work, “Variance,” which is about mutants and plagues and awesomeness. I did chibis, since it was finals week, and as has been previously noted, I don’t have to worry so much about body parts looking right when I’m drawing chibis.

And here’s the character sketches I did. Liz got physical descriptions of the characters, added her own handwritten notes about their personalities, and I did facial sketches beside the descriptions. Many of them look better to me as a sketch than in the cartoon above. But Olivia and Skyler look a heck of a lot better in the cartoon… -_-

Yes? Yes.

*ninja fleeing*

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

