Caution struggled

ART DUMP!, as promised. WheeeEEEeee!

Way back when, I did door signs for my roomies, in the Fighting Game Sprite ID style stolen from DeviantArt. Unfortunately Briana graduated after the Fall 2007 semester, and Christine joined us for Spring 2008 resplendent in all her elemental glory. A new door sign was created. And was never posted on this blog. I have remedied this.

Speaking of, the sketches for the Sprite IDs were pretty awesome. Just scanned ’em in and sprited right over the outlines. ^^

I was very proud of the sprite I did for myself. (Have I mentioned that it’s use as my banner is temporary? I will make a new one in December, I hope.)

Same with Anne’s. Compare with the flat-color sprite here.

Mad Scientist Wars doodles. I suck at drawing guys, much less guys with different body types, so I got some references of half-naked men and practiced. With art. Of course. Mmm, they needs some chest/back hairs, methinks… Ah, but I don’t think I’ve got another excuse to draw the MSW characters half-naked, so it probably doesn’t matter. Thaddeus Guy, maybe (hee – werewolf form), but other than that? …I suppose DavidxAndrew yaoi is an option, but… uh… no. No, no, no.

Discarded idea for a Writing Workshop poster. I draw dragons better now. Also, note how terrible that guy looks. Do I prove my point that I can’t draw guys? Yes. Yes I do. (They has no curves… ;_; )

Front illustration of a card I made for Bri’s graduation. From left to right, that’s me, Liz, and Anne. Zombified roomies all. The inside of the card read “We love you for your brains,” which I cheerfully stole from what is possibly my favorite Schlock Mercenary strip ever (it can be found here).

Is that enough art for you? No? No?! Sigh. Okies, one more. It’s a comic strip. Click on the image for a full-view.

I was reduced to using the same panel. Ah freshman year. When my art sucked and my humor sucked more. There’s a reason I don’t do many comics anymore… I like this one, though. A few touchups, fresh art, and it wouldn’t be completely terrible. Stars myself, childhood friend Jess, and her boyfriend John. Based on a real life conversation.

NaNoNews: Erm. I’m at 22,000 words. Nowhere close to where I need to be. I’m starting to panic again, but I have only a paper for homework, and a lot of free time before I go back to sweet home Chicago on Wednesday night. I need to keep up the enthusiasm. So to do that, I have a goodly stock of snickerdoodles and York mints. I also have started writing The End of “Spyder, Spyder.” Not the final scene, but the part in which Everything Goes Wrong. Patrick, Diane, and Nick are about to find themselves in a whole mess of trouble. The evil, evil sadist in me is reveling in this. But at least I’m writing again, right?

>.>

<.<

-_-

…Sometimes I scare myself…

***

EDIT:

Revised my NaNo reward system. Mostly because I want heavily discounted anime DVDs, not the foodstuffs I promised myself for 20,000 words. There’ll be plenty of time to fulfill my cravings for homemade food – that’s what Thanksgiving’s for, isn’t it? ^^ The other change is at 30,000 words. I don’t think I have the time to devote to reading or rereading a webcomic archive. Catching up on five webcomics is doable, though.

  • 10,000 words – catch up on 5 webcomics of choice
  • 25,000 words – buy $25 item for self
  • 30,000 words – catch up on 5 webcomics of choice
  • 40,000 words – catch up on 5 webcomics of choice
  • 50,000 words – buy $25 item for self
  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

