QS: Smug chibi

My chibi style isn’t much different from my usual style. There are some differences: I don’t pay as much attention to proportions (except for the head being much larger than normal); there is a space between the legs; and everything is simplified. Those feet and legs, for instance. In my regular drawings I need to work on that anatomy, but in chibi style I can just breathe a sigh of relief and dash something off. ^^ My chibi style is likely to vary, however. It usually does.

***

I’m feeling somewhat better about NaNoWriMo. I wrote 2,000 words yesterday to make up for Tuesday and Wednesday’s low word counts. Unfortunately, that still means I’ve lost the lead I got from having written 3,400 words before November 1st. And things are only going to get busier – luckily the programming contest is next week, not tomorrow as I originally believed.

I’m hoping to build up a lead again this weekend. My ability to be social is already lagging, and the trend may continue beyond this weekend, depending on whether I can build up a bit more enthusiasm and whether I can spare some time to be ‘non-productive’ (isn’t my brain charming about being social?).

On a brighter note, I’ll be hitting the 10,000 word mark later today! I’m looking forward to catching up on my designated five webcomics, though I’m not yet sure which ones I’ll choose. “Tao of Geek,” definitely. Other than that? “xkcd”? “Girls With Slingshots”? “Penny Arcade”? “The Wotch,” “Skin Horse,” “Dominic Deegan,” “Questionable Content”? …I’m getting ahead of myself. Time to write! (The programming contest practice party is still tonight; if I don’t write now I probably won’t be able to later.)

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

